Savage E-Beast - First Impressions

C

Charlie C

Although I've had it for a month or so I just got it installed and began using it yesterday. After two jobs I am very pleased with it. The heat is very steamy and the vac and booster left the carpet near dry. By nearly dry I mean that my knee was dry after kneeling down on the carpet (150 ft. away from the truck.) I used an RX-20 so I know I went through some water. I'm trying it out on a commercial account tonight (restaurant) and am excited to see how well it does there. It has been OP'ed for the last 6 months.

Unlike others, I think the Beast is beautiful...in its' simplicity. I'm not a mechanical type (one reason I chose a Savage) but it was easy to set up. I did it in about 4 hours total and I was pretty much just farting around with it. Someone who knew their way around an extractor could have done it in about two hrs. I've been a padder for about 9 yrs. and have limited experience with HWE extractors. I like that it is a component system and I can see how it could be beefed up or scaled down to fit the situation. It has, or can have, a small footprint and could easily fit in a small van and leave lots of room for stuff.

I've got it in a box truck and have not "organized" the components yet so I'm not posting pictures until I know how I want it set up. If anyone is interested in the Savage E-Beast I'll post pics of the unit and vids of it in action as I run it through its' paces.

No...it isn't pretty to look at but it sure can cook! My first impression is a very favorable one. THANKS BOB!

If Bob's tm was installed in a new van with clean shelving, it would be very appealing. I was impressed with the performance mainly the fact that it ran on one cord, the vac system could be transported closer to the job, and the heat the system could maintain.

Name
Bill Soukoreff
I love mine too. Over 6 years of abuse and still going strong. Did you use the Screamer booster at the truck or closer to the wand?