Soap Free causing some problems

srugman26

Been using Soap Free for about 2 months and now my flow meter and related parts are shot. Never had a problem with Dry Slurry. I like the soap free idea. Is DFC 105 less lethal to the brass parts that are now shot ?

ruff

Name
Ofer Kolton
I think Mikey said he had that kind of a problem in the past.

I have been using it for a few years and have no problems and love its cleaning ability.

sweendogg

Name
David Sweeney
Soap free has chemistries to prevent corrosion to your parts.. contact masterblend, they may want a sample but if they find a defective chemistry.. they almost always at very least help with the repairs monetarily.. How are you using the product.. dilution rations?? Are you mixing anything with it or straight soap free?

TimP

I believe I've had a couple things go out cause of it too. Brass parts that were weak in areas. I no longer use the product. I'd say around 70 bucks in proprietary fittings.

srugman26

Using it straight. Mix it into the 5 gal stock. I think 10-12 scoops of product. I love the way it cleans, but it seems strange that I never had this problem with Dry Slurry. Do you think the batch is bad ?

sweendogg

Name
David Sweeney
when did you get the batch.. i believe when Mikey was having problems they had an isolated batch that wasn't quite mixed correctly with the right anti corrosives. Many of us have not had any problems with the product an our equipment. Try your distributer first and if they drag their feet on helping you out then contact masterblend directly.

Name
Shawn Forsythe
Your Flowmeter is shot???

A stock 421 flowmeter from Hydramaster is all stainless steel. Did you have occasion to replace that flowmeter from someone who was not selling the same model that HM uses before you had this problem? Make sure you are getting what you paid for when you ask for a OEM spec part