Starting a new business in carpet cleaning and needs help

N

NJ104

Hello to everyone
As I was a teenager my father got a job in the cleaning industry working for service m.... (not sure if you are allowed to say the company name) I work there while I was in high school and some between breaks in college. At first I didn't like it, then later on I got used to it. I ended up working with another company and that is where I was introduced to carpet cleaning. It was way harder than just regular maintenance but I ended getting used that too. I am now unemployed and for a while was thinking of starting my own carpet business, my father has offered to buy me a machine and I started to take IICRC certification classes in fact I took one class a couple of months ago and passed. I am not that new to cleaning carpet's but I am new to business I am not like my father who came here from a foreign country without a high school diploma and starts a successful burger and cheese steak shop, in other words I am not business savvy I need some advice on how to start this. Right now my father is willing to buy me either a us product cobra 500 or a ninja warrior. I just need some guidance on what to do, where to start, what method of carpet cleaning should I focus on etc.... I was recommended to this forum by the instructor of the IICRC carpet cleaning technician class, so I know that you all can guide me in the right direction.

joeynbgky

Supportive Member
Name
Joey
Re: Starting a new business in carpet cleaning and needs hel

Welcome! It is very nice of your father to do that for you! what kind of truckmount are you going to buy? You will find lots of answers here! Without this board, I would be in trouble!