This Business is Killing Me (long post...sorry)

Rich

About 6 years ago I started working for a mold remediation company that was doing well but needed some changes. It was a company that I saw had much potential and my boss was a guy I knew from church. It was about the people. Making a difference in the living conditions by remediation of mold.

I was hired as the head foreman not because I knew anything about mold but because I've had a lot of knowledge of running crews and I'm very meticulous about my work and how I leave my jobs. Needless to say that we went from thousands into in the millions of income for the company. Not just because of me because it was a team effort. I've put my heart and soul into this company.

Needless to say a few years back everything changed. It became about the money for my boss and not about the people. At this point I had no interest in the company but was still passionate about helping people. I've been promised that I would be taken out of the field and put in a management position. 6 years later... nothing has change except for a $2 raise.

Remediation takes a toll on your body. Not to mention that I was a pipe fitter and a stone mason as well. I've never been certified in any kind of mold remediation which upsets me because this is something that a company should do for their foreman.

My boss spent over $110,000 just on his personal vehicles just last fall and took his 6 week vacation. The last few winters I worked about 3 days out of a week for about 3 months (I'm hourly so that hurt my family and me) Just to let you know. I really don't care what my boss buys but I do care when it effects me. This is how things changed:

- We (my company) drive 6-8 hours a day then on top of that we do the remediation. If almost fell asleep at the wheel several times (most of who works as laborers don't have a license to drive)

- We charge large amounts of money on innocent people and lie about their mold problems)