time to get serious.....

wpschoch

So I've been cleaning carpets for a mere 2 years now. I added ccing to my window cleaning and pressure washing company because I thought it would be great to be more of a "one stop shop." I bought myself an el diablo and got some IICRC certification. From what I've been reading, my wand could be hindering my dry times. I currently have the 2 jet evolution wand. I love that it weighs next to nothing, but I'm not particularly impressed with it beyond that. Am I right in thinking that the 1.5 inch diameter is making my dry times worse? Not sure how many of you are doing a lot of dry passes or how much of them. Seems like I would be doing dry passes all day to get the carpets to dry within a couple of hours. Do I just need to buy a larger wand?

Thanks,

Billy

Hoody

Supportive Member
Name
Steven Hoodlebrink
I would recommend you buy a 2" prochem quad jet wand, and get a glide to push it. I really like that wand.

There is only so much air flow you can pull thru a 1.5" diameter, same goes for a 2", but you can pull more air, through the 2 inch allowing you to remove a little more water. It is also heavier as well, and allows you to get more aggressive with your scrubbing. You don't HAVE to get a glide - I push a quad jet for 4 years without one, depends on your preference.

lance

The Prochem quad is a very good wand......but it is really 1.5 inch tube that flares at the end to 1.75

It is made very well and with jet extenders and a glide it is even better. At least with the flared end you can use 2 inch hose.

Also check other things like the lint baskets in the wastetank, leaks in any hoses within the vac system, and the rpm's of the engine while you are cleaning. What is your vac relief set at?

wpschoch