Time to upgrade

jrizo1

I have been cleaning for over 3 years with a portable I do about 60% tile(commercial) and 40% Carpet(commercial)
I am considering the Range from Sapphire
what do you thin?
any other recommendations?
Thanks

joeynbgky

Supportive Member
Name
Joey
Of course! A tcs. Www.tcsatl.com I have 3 of them and they just are very reliable. Period. Or a judson but they do cost more and in my opinion not worth the extra cash.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk

Jim Martin

Supportive Member
Name
Jim Martin
IMO...you need to think ahead....if you are ready to pull the trigger and upgrade to a TM....then consider something a bit bigger...

you may be at your 60/40 right now with a portable...but you may find that you are going to be a bit more productive with a TM and those percentages may change.....

Mike Draper

buy a judson, made from 11 gauge stainless steel. TCS cut corners in my opinion by making out of cheap aluminum. Definitely not worth the money. buy it made correctly the first time.:stir:

Russ T.

Supportive Member
Name
Russ Terhaar
Are you mechanically inclined?

If not buy a unit that can be serviced as close to home as possible

Agreed. A PTO will also be less maintenance. You'll pay for that convenience a little with a loss of heat/power from a large slide in, but it's worth it to me.

Congratulations and good luck taking these next steps.

The Clean Machine

Desk Jockey

Name
Rico Suave
I'd start no lower than the 370, the Rage looked cool but it's entry level and it sounds like you're already an experienced cleaner. Looking at your service mix I'd think the bigger unit will give you better results and probably not affect your monthly payment much spread over the years.

Higher pressure ability (for T&G) and an electric clutch as well as a little added hP make the 370 a better choice than the Rage.

Last edited by a moderator:

Russ T.

Supportive Member
Name
Russ Terhaar