TORNADO HOSE ..Does it really run cooler?

Dolly Llama

Number 5
Name
Larry Capitoni
Hope you don't mind, Ofer, but I took the liberty of editing the thread title .
Maybe we'll get more looks/feed back

I have no experience with it.
only "heard" it's no better or worse than other steel braids...
but that was in regard to longevity and instant blowout failures that steel braids are notorious for...not external jacket temp

..L.T.A.

Mike Draper

I bought some, lasted 3 months before it was completely trashed and unsafe to take in to custy's home.

Spurling

I pulled out the ole parflex hose yesterday .. my wand was steaming hot and I left no heat impressions on the polyester carpet as I have in the past with the steel braided hose .. its just a pain to wind and unwind .. also flops around alot ..

so if this Tornado runs cooler, it would probably be worth getting ..

I saw an El Diablo video on Youtube and I like how hot the water ran but always afraid of solution line heat impressions ..

I have also thought about running a solution line inside the vac hose .. a) no impressions .. b) blow out would be contained .. c) water would stay hotter as it would be insulated by the vac hose ..

I know it may cause a distraction in air flow .. but if you have tremendous suction, is it really robbing you by much ..

truckmount girl

1800greenglides
Name
Lisa Smith
Don't run your solutiom hose in your vac hose!!!!!

1. It cools the solution because of the air/water passing through the hose.
2. it's difficult to monitor the condition of your solution hose.
3. It reduces the capacity of your vac hose and disturbs smooth airflow by causeing turbulence. REALLY cuts down airflow!
4. It makes it easier for crap to get caught in the vac hose.
5. Hide-a-hose connections leak frequently.

Take care,
Lisa

Spurling

1) if im sucking up hot ass water, is it really gonna cool it