using an sx-12 and viper venom combo but it leaves a lot of water

Scratch62

Name
Roger S
Firstly, i am new to T&G. I bought the existing company and had the machine and product on board. I watched some videos and have done 2 jobs so far. Problem is, on the videos the sx-12 hardly leaves any water and when I do it there is lots of water left. I have to use the Gecko to suck it up.
My method may be all screwy as I only have youtube to go by for training.

Viper is mixed at 4:1 ratio
Running at 700psi
Sx-12 vacuum port holes on the ring are clear ( they were plugged solid when I first looked at the machine)

Any suggestions? PLEASE!!

J Scott W

Name
Jeffrey Scott Warrington
Sorry to hear you are having an issue. A little more information may be useful in solving this.

Does your SX-12 have a brush on the bottom or a hard plastic ring?

If you have the brush ring on the bottom, is the brush so worn that the bristles do not touch the surface you are cleaning? You may need a new brush ring.

Is the floor surface flat or does itg have textured or embossed areas?

How is the vacuum going into the tool? Have you checked the suction at the end of the vacuum hose that connects to the tool?

Depending upon whne the tool was originally purchased, there may be vacuum relief ports. Be sure these are closed.

How old are the spray jets? After 6 months to a year, the begin to get worn and will put out too much water. You get better cleaning performance and less water less on the floor with new jets.

Scratch62

Name
Roger S
Hi Scott,
Thanks for the quick response!
It has a brush. It still touches the ground but it looks quite worn so I will have to see where I can a new one here in Canada.
The floor was standard tile and grout. Flat.
Vacuum is good, I use it for carpet cleaning all the time.
The relief ports are closed.
I will change the jets. The numbers are hard to read but it looks like they are 9502

111.jpg
333.jpg
222.jpg

J Scott W

Name
Jeffrey Scott Warrington