What do your customers really think of you?

RGH269

Name
Bobby Hales
I had an apartment complex that I had been cleaning for about 3 years. All the staff there from the manager on down had always raved about my work and how much money I saved them in replacement cost. Even though I didn't make a lot of money from it it helped with cash flow because they paid in a very timely manor every 30 days.

The property was sold at the end of last summer and payment had gotten way behind (at one point 4 months). In January we got a partial payment and a couple weeks later another partial, we were getting tired of playing this game, so my wife sent the manager a letter to try and get us paid, well the manager blew a gasket called the office and told my wife that she could get anyone off the streets to do what I was doing and she was sure many others would love to have their business. I really liked everyone there and never had any problems with anything so I was stunned when my wife told me what she said. My first reaction was to call her and give her a piece of my mind but I took the high road and the next time her assistant called to ask me to come out I just told her I couldn't do their work any more. (at my age that was a long hard day of cleaning anyway)

Moral you may never know how they really feel.

Chris A

Name
Chris
I wouldnt sweat it, im sure it was probably some other frustration that they directed at you. Whenever we get someone who falls behind and Stephs afraid to call and bitch I always say I dont like anybody enoug to work for them for free...

And you wouldn't be in this situation had you got a signed contract stating stating all terms and conditions.

It's not personal just business.

RickL

About 4 years ago in my largest commercial account the Director got fired, employee satisfaction issues,. I went in to meet with the new Director and he said he was going to do it internal, so I went from $50+k