What is the best portable extractor to start with?

Kauai

I am new to the business and looking to buy the best portable that I can afford. I used a 200psi Mytee and it didn't clean very good compared to the Hydramaster truck mount that we used. The company I worked for mainly used a truck mount but we used the Mytee a few times and it didn't clean no where near as good. I am wanting to buy a good portable that is comparable to a truck mount but one that won't blow the breakers so often. I will be doing some jobs in condos that have very old and bad wiring so it's not much fun resetting the breakers often. Can you all recommend things to look for in a portable extractor and also some of the best ones on the market besides US products? I can't afford to put $5,000 in one right now so something a little cheaper than US products. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Ross Buettner

Name
Ross Buettner
I used a 200psi Mytee and it didn't clean very good compared to the Hydramaster truck mount that we used. The company I worked for mainly used a truck mount but we used the Mytee a few times and it didn't clean no where near as good.

You've answered your own question.

The rest being said? I'd look into ecapping with an OP. You can get into one for less than 5k

Or, you can buy Odin's, and start kicking some real butt!

Kauai

I know that a portable isn't going to clean as well as a TM but I'm looking for the best possible portable to start out with that is around $2k-$3k. Any info is greatly appreciated. Thanks.

http://www.***************/store/five-s ... -3591.html

Use this with a 175 until you can get a tm.

Easy to use and works great.

I used one for two years and every customer was happy.

Most are still with me to this day.

Dolly Llama

Number 5
Name
Larry Capitoni
Kauai said:
I am wanting to buy a good portable that is comparable to a truck mount but one that won't blow the breakers so often.

there is no such thing
what you're looking for doesn't exist