what solution hose is everyone using?

davegillfishing

Supportive Member
Name
dave gill
i have been using parker for many years..just seeing if there is something better out there.

i got right at a year out of this hose..i usually get 2, this one is springing leaks in several spots..much faster

than ever before..

i have been happy with the parker just testing the waters..

thanks

Name
Steve Lawrence
A year is not too bad.

We almost get that out of our Parker Parflex. Employees abuse hoses much more than OO.

BLewis

Supportive Member
Name
Billy Lewis
I am still using Goodyear. When I used it on the Vortex and was rolling it up on the live reel I would get about 6 months out of it and then would put on a new section and cut off about 3 feet on each end of the old one and move it back.
Since using our new set up I Do Not use a live reel but figure 8 it loosely and hang it from a hook so it can cool completely without the added heat and have 1000 hours on it with no signs of a problem yet.

Larry Cobb

Name
Larry Cobb
Dave;

The Parflex hose has a cover that is pinpricked.

That means when the crimps leak, it will show up as many small leaks in the outer cover.

Usually, just cut off a couple of feet and recrimp.

For any Butler TM it is the best hose . . .

since it insulates the heat better . . .

and slides around easier on the carpet.

It is a little kinky when new,

but settles down after a month or so of usage.

http://www.cobbcarpet.com/zen/index...1c1f50d0bdab965&keyword=parflex+solution+hose

Like any hi-temp hose, it should not be operated while coiled on a live solution reel.

Larry

Last edited:

Art Kelley

Supportive Member
Name
Rainbow Carpet And Upholstery Cleaning