when is it time to fire a customer?

juniorc82

Supportive Member
Name
Jon Coret
I have a customer whom I have been servicing for a couple years. The account is a large manufacturing plant and office complex. This account has averaged about 10-12k per year on semi annual carpet cleaning and occasional partition and upholstery cleaning. At first this customer was blown away by our work ,paid on time , and was no doubt our best account. Somewhere along the way the director of maintenance has gotten comfortable requesting me to re clean areas of the building( sometimes warrented and sometimes the areas requested to be recleaned where as good as it could be done) Im sure I have gotten burnt out on the after hours cleaning and closed door policy which has made this a porty only account which gets to be a very grueling 2 weeks of work each turn so I wont rule out some fault on my end. The last 2 services this company has paid more than month late beyond the normal 30 days. I get a call the other day saying he has an emergency and I HAD TO CLEAN THAT NIGHT! I shuffle my schedule around and get there and it is 60 office chairs thats the emergency. So we clean them. I get a call back to re clean several chairs wicked back and looked crappy probley my fault. I go back tonight to touch up cant get the chairs clean so we call him back and tell him that his chairs wont be able to be cleaned to his requested like new condition.