Which cleaning would you prefer?

PTMatt

Name
Matt Martinez
I am bidding on a fairly large commercial job in which I plan on using encapsulaton with a Cimex and releasit. The other company i'm bidding against plans on using HWE with a porty followed by a low moisture cleaning (I'm assuming their low moisture cleaning is probably a post pad with a bonnet). I'm fairly new to encapsulation and this would be my first job using this method. Which do you think is a more effective method? porty with post pad or encap with Cimex? Just trying to decide if I should dust off the porty and rewrite my bid or recommend they use the encap method.

PTMatt

Name
Matt Martinez
I will obviously learn and get comfortable using encap prior to the job. I also have a porty and floor machine and can offer the same service. I'm just not a big fan of portys and am in the process of expanding into encapsulation for commercial.

ruff

Name
Ofer Kolton
A good porty followed by a floor machine will do a better job (particularly actually removing soil) than encapsulation alone.

It will take a lot longer and be more work though, so you will need to charge more. Encapsulation will give you a price advantage.
Why not offer both options at a different price.

Apples to apples right?

Becker

Name
Becker
I always bid jobs with confidence and a system suited for the job.

What does the job suit, and as a client perspective do they know the difference between a ecap process vs a porty bonnet cleaning?

They want price, results, detailed bid, and a guarantee.
Perhaps some references

PTMatt

Name
Matt Martinez
kolfer1 said:
A good porty followed by a floor machine will do a better job (particularly actually removing soil) than encapsulation alone.

It will take a lot longer and be more work though, so you will need to charge more. Encapsulation will give you a price advantage.

Apples to apples right?