Who uses a Pile Lifter?

Moser Bros.

I've never used a pile lifter before, I'm thinking of buying one, as I'm getting into commercial.

What is the fastest most effecient model?

How many sqft per hr can they vacuum?

How much to charge?

How often to use over vacuuming with my Sanitare?

How do I justify the extra charge over vacuuming to my clients?

J Scott W

Name
Jeffrey Scott Warrington
I don't know that any model pile lifter is faster than any other pile lifter. They all work pretty similar. We distrubute two brands, the Hydroforce is a few dollars less expensive. Would love to have you buy one of ours, but you may want to check pawn shops and the janitor closets of a few larger comemrcial buildings. Used ones can be found pretty often for a couple hundred bucks. They may look beat up, but those machine run like tanks.

Scott Warrington

steve g

Name
steve garrett
I used one once on a job when I worked for rainbow in the mid 90's it was on a job that had tons of cat and dog hair, after I was done I was like damn do I even need to use the truckmount now, seems like a lot of people say they are a poor vacuum, I don't know if its just the same people saying that over and over on this board, or if its the general consensus. I am thinking of trying a used one myself and if it doesn't work out I could always resell it back on ebay, they sure feel like they are doing alot when you use one, that thing will pull you around with it

tim

dont bother, I bought one, used it for a few weeks, crappiest vacuum ever made. Does a great job lifting the pile but the procaps machine does a nice job pile lifting AND can be used to scrub in prespray. It weighs half what the certified pile lifter does and is multipurpose.

Jim Martin

Supportive Member
Name
Jim Martin
I have one ..........Hardly used it for cleaning.....now...
I use it to stop my wife when she is pulling into the garage to keep her from hitting the house.........

Dolly Llama

Number 5
Name
Larry Capitoni