Wow - JUST WOW!

Willy P

Name
Willy P
Gonna be a few pieces of equipment on the market soon. The Sears franchises are bankrupt. 15 or so trucks,rug plant and a whole bunch of stuff. $25 a room just doesn't pay....

Last edited:

Chris A

Name
Chris
I'm Kinda amazed that their still in the game nationally, considering the shape of Sears in general, it's probably one of the few profitable ventures for them (apparently not in this case)

Zee

Supportive Member
Name
I'm Kinda amazed that their still in the game nationally, considering the shape of Sears in general, it's probably one of the few profitable ventures for them (apparently not in this case)

I think Sears' main income is actually from their credit cards. I read somewhere maybe 85% of their revenue is from the credit cards' interest.

dgardner

Name
Dan Gardner

Jeremy N

Supportive Member
I had a chance to spend a few days with a large Sears franchise owner. He is an accountant by trade that purchased the biz which was in financial trouble. He's done well with it.

The Great Oz

Name
bryan
Sears just contracts with other firms to do work under the Sears name. Sears funnels jobs to them and they'll need to upsell like crazy to make any money. If a customer complains about the quality of the cleaning Sears just drops the charges and doesn't pay the contractor for the job. Some contractors figure out a way to hang on for years, others turn over regularly.

The Canadian company that went out of business has probably already been replaced by another company.

Jeremy N

Supportive Member
Sears just contracts with other firms to do work under the Sears name. Sears funnels jobs to them and they'll need to upsell like crazy to make any money. If a customer complains about the quality of the cleaning Sears just drops the charges and doesn't pay the contractor for the job. Some contractors figure out a way to hang on for years, others turn over regularly.