$4.95 per room carpet cleaning What is your take on this?

Spots2Stop

Hello everyone :) I am new to Mikey's Board and wanted to get some input. We have been getting allot of calls asking why we can not offer a $4.95 per room cleaning so I thought I would fight back with a video as some cleaners are mass marketing this in our area. I am saddened by what these companies are doing to our industry. I have looked up several companies on-line doing this to find (not a surprise) allot of serious consumer complaints mixed in with obviously fake reviews from these companies. I made this video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ppLf1ZEFP34 to fight back and could use some help. I intentionally did not put a call to action for my company as I am not trying to sell with scare tactics just attempting to inform the consumers of this bait and switch tactic as it makes it difficult to justify the true cost of services in our industry. You can help by commenting on this video to help re-enforce the truth. Please let me know on this thread your thoughts as I am always open to suggestions. Please keep in mind I am learning video production as I go.

Thank You, Joe Hill
Cherry Hill Carpet Cleaning

Name
I'm Rick James
Welcome to MB. Dont worry yourself with the bottomfeeders, they usually take care of themselves within the first year or two. Just focus on what you do. I get asked about lower price companies, I just tell them be careful because sometimes your really do get what you pay for. I tell the customer to just ask the questions if there are extra charges for pre-treatment, travel, spots and so on. I also tell them to see if they use a TM unit. With that honesty and not slamming any competiton it makes you look golden to the customer.

sweendogg

Name
David Sweeney
Also ther are alot of investigative reports on Bait and switch out there, you may see if you can link some to your Youtube video to other bait switch vids from news casts. It would only add credibility.

mikepo