Adjusters !!!!!!!!!!!!

ronbeatty

Name
Ron Beatty
I get a phone call from an independent adjuster this morning about a clean water restoration job we did over Christmas. He tells my wife that my bill is outrageous and he wants to comment on it. He did not see the job until it was completed because (it happened when he was on vacation for the holiday). I have all the documentation, thermal images, pictures and humidity readings etc. He did not ask for them, just went off. I have a signed work authorization with a deposit. Called the customer last night she was very satisfied.

I have been doing this work for 15 years, Sometimes they just send you a check with no question, but lately everyone that I do is a pain in the butt.

Desk Jockey

Name
Rico Suave
Don't let it get you down Ron, they are doing what we've trained them to do. They scream and complain about price and someone gives in. Independents generally are tougher because they want to show the company they are contracting with that they saved them money. :x

Tell him you provided Outrageous service, so it's commensurate with the price. :wink:
Just kidding DON"T say that.

Justify the charges and offer him the proof that validates them.

steve g

Name
steve garrett
I have better luck with independents actually, they seldom question anything on my bill. many of them will have me submit my mitigation bill direct, I seldom get questioned on my repair breakdowns, the only thing that does suck is it takes longer to get paid because you are dealing with a middle man, ie the independent adjuster.

**mod edit from deleted post*