Cuffs/ Mikey Cuffs

A. wilson

Whatever happened to the "Mikey-Cuffs"? I remember reading about them a while back, but didn't know if they "took off". I think I am going to be replacing the existing cuffs/barbs on the new stuff to the Cool-Cuff type set up.

Whats the deal before I go down to TCS and get some.

steve g

Name
steve garrett
greenie is having them knocked off in china, there will also be a knock off cool cuffs version as well :lol:

Blue Monarch

Supportive Member
Name
Dirk Wingrove
Don't you still have a pic of those Mikey? Maybe you never did and I just pictured them in my head. Looked a lot like Froto's silencer.

T

The Magician

Look for Magic Cuffs soon!

The Magician

Now you see them.........But where?

G

I've been using MikeyCuffs for about 4 months now. They're the best product I've ever used. I'll take a pic sometime and post. I'm sure Mikey can email pics if you need. :shock:

F

FB7777

Hey Steve, what you got was the reducer replacement, the internal diameter is 2 inch because it is essentially a 2.5 barb connector fitted to a cool cuff.

This thing is supposed to replace the cool cuff with screws to fasten to a 2.5 hose that he was providing when you initially purchased a lil better 2.5 hose section from him.

Joe will have the 2.5 cool cuffs eventually for $40 per set.

Johnny

Supportive Member
Name
Johnny
What's the advantage of cool-cuffs over the old barb-style connectors. Never had any problem with them.

A. wilson

It keeps hoses from coming apart. My old hoses don't have a problem, but my new stuff has very flexible cuffs which come apart real easy. Even more so after running alot of hot water through them. I just installed them on my first 3 sections, we'll see how they are tomorrow.

Dolly Llama

Number 5
Name
Larry Capitoni
John La Rue said:
What's the advantage of cool-cuffs over the old barb-style connectors. Never had any problem with them.

I'm one of the rare birds that's not gah-gah over cool cuffs, John.