Duel Pool Filters

Devin Munroe

Duel Pool Filters. I got this idea from, who else, Greenie.

I works great, doesn't restrict air flow. On big jobs you have twice the filter for gunk to be collected.

This is my first time trying to post a picture, here it goes.

2775581740036102301XboNUI_th.jpg

Desk Jockey

Name
Rico Suave
Hi Devin
You posted the address for the page, not for the photo.

On the left hand side of the page it has several ways of sharing the image.

Then copy and paste the address here, highlight and hit Img

Jim Martin

Supportive Member
Name
Jim Martin

seems you used the wrong link and opened your photo program..but the only urls that I seen it only gives the small pictures that you click on and they are still small.......could be just the size you posed them in

Try using photo bucket.I have always had better luck with that program......

nice storm picture.............

I am surprised Greenie said to do this..I think it was him that kept saying it restricted the flow..but 2 filters on a single line........???

Dolly Llama

Number 5
Name
Larry Capitoni
shorten the hose from filters to TM for a bit more flow.
Use 2.5" from filters to TM too.

Is that a Powermatic it's hooked too?

If so, just pull the reducer off the stock vac port and you have a 2.5 vac port.

Maybe you are using 2.5 behind the filters?
I can't tell

Greenie has a Y with two 2" ports to one 2.5

edit, never mind, I see that's a Bulter.

still think you'll get a tad more if you shorten the hose from filters to TM

..L.T.A.

Devin Munroe

Its a Butler. Two Filters on one line because the pool filter's inlets are so small they restrict to much air flow. Two filter on one line opens up the airflow and spreads the debris to two filters again increasing air flow.

Devin Munroe

I already ordered one from Greenie, but he said it would take month to design one. MONTHS??? Greenie needs a clone to get things put together faster!!!

JohnnyV