greenhorn wand

K

kyle albero

I have a five jet greenhorn wand that I have been using for the past 6 months. I have found that it works best on commercial low pile carpet. When I clean plush nylon it seems to leave lines of soil between the jets. I have to move the wand over one inch to clean the lines. I have cleaned at 500 to 700psi. From 180 to 250 deg. Has anyone else noticed this? My wand is a 14 inch hybrid greenhorn. thanks Kyle

TimP

Sounds like you may have a problem with your jets. You should contact greenglides and see what they tell you to do. If you just bought it 6 months ago they might take care of you depending on how many hours you've put on the jets. The jets do wear out over time which changes their spray pattern.

mwall2230

Name
Mike Wallace
Ya when I recieved my greenhorn the jets were spraying in the middle of my glide. But it is simple to adjust the angle.
Mike is it ok to bend my jets forward on my ti to do the same as my gh, I was afraid the medal might crack?

K

kyle albero

Yes, the jets are 50/50 on the glide and carpet. There are lines from the hybrid glide that groom out. The lines that I am talking about are soil. This happens mostly on heavily soiled nylon carpet. The angled jets are great for dry times but does not get all the way to the base of the fiber. I also have tried to turn the presure above 700 but then I get jet lines. Thanks kyle

Johnny

Supportive Member
Name
Johnny
I think my GH does the same. But the streaks aren't dirt. They are where the jets sprays overlap, distorting the pile. Helps to raise the spray up the glide.

Ron Werner

Name
Ron Werner
try prevacuuming

When I started with The Bay, I had a single jet wand, would leave a dirt line to one side of the wand. Just kept cleaning out the line as I moved across the floor. Of course, having the powerful machine as a ninja I was sucking all the soil out as I cleaned 8)

Jim Nazarian

Name
Jim Nazarian