Replacing Jets on a Prochem Quad

gimmeagig

Name
Roxy
Hi
I am changing out the jets in my Prochem Quad wand.I have never done this before. I ordered the H1/8VV 95015 with the extended shaft.
When I took out the old jets I noticed that there is an inset that is part of the jet assembly ( I didn't know that. It's a spring, a ball and an insert to hold it in place. I imagine that it is so that the water does not drain out when I let go of the trigger. Is that right?
Is it normal that these Jet's are being sold without the insert? When I ordered the jets I was not told about this.
I was thinking that for 16.95 a piece they could have included the insert.

gimmeagig

Name
Roxy
As a follow up question: Is it true that these stainless Jets need to be changed every 6 months to a year? And if so , should I be replacing the inserts as well?

Able 1

Name
Keith
Take out the guts.. My Ti wands have 11015(9 flow). Not sure 95's will be wide enough for a 4 jet wand if you are going to use the extenders.

You can probably run those jets for 10 years till you get the proper flow.. :icon_razz:

Reactions: Lee Stockwell

Jimmy L

Name
Jimmy L
Yeah SS jets last long time. I would think those anti drip inserts impeded flow too, just leave them out

gimmeagig

Name
Roxy
I bought the wand years ago from John Watson who's now retired. That wand had the extender jets in it when I bought it. I never had any issues with it until recently , when I installed a new Green glide. All of a sudden I noticed the jet pattern was wider . Maybe because the new glide sits a little higher now.

hogjowl

Idiot™
I bought the wand years ago from John Watson who's now retired. That wand had the extender jets in it when I bought it. I never had any issues with it until recently , when I installed a new Green glide. All of a sudden I noticed the jet pattern was wider . Maybe because the new glide sits a little higher now.