The US Products Evolution wand

DevilDog

Yep to what Mikey said, although that might take away from the supposedly better air flow it gets. I don't know. I will let smarter people than me figure that stuff out.

We have not had any problem at all with it locking down....although it is a little more difficult to push than a GG wand. But not much.

One other point...I really do think 16 inches might be too big. Let's face it....you MUST have more suck and lift spread out over 12 to 14 than 16 inches. I do not see how a 16 inch wand with the SAME vac system has more suck.

But of course I am just a fricken chicken farmer now...so wtf do I know?

DevilDog

steve g

Name
steve garrett
the US products wand is a joke, how long will it last after being thrown into trucks by techs, what supports the valve system?? plastic?? a wand has to be a S design or its pretty much an outdated design, the US products wand does have a mid S, but the vac head is too high profile, the best wand design EVER made is the prochem Ti and quad jet wands end of story. these wands will last at least the life of the truckmount, the valve assembly is bulletproof, it is ergonomically designed to not hurt your back, all other wands are junk in comparison

DevilDog

Well Steve you are totally wrong. First of all a wand does not have to be an S bend wand. That is ridiculous.

Second, I have no doubt the material used to make the Evolution is really solid. God, give that company some credit.

The wand is light that is for sure...but that does not mean it is poorly built with bad materials.

You know what dude, airplane wings are built with super light material (for their size) and they do quite well. You do not need steel for something to hold up well.

And as far as the comfort of the wand....I have a bad back. After using this wand for two days I had very little discomfort in my back. Some of you have drank the Kool Aid.

DevilDog

steve g

Name
steve garrett
DevilDog said: