Turbo-Hybrid Edge Problems

Jeremy N

Supportive Member
Hey guys, I'm a rookie and don't know what I'm doing...

I just got my turbo a week or so ago and decided to take it out for spin. For some reason it doesn't clean about an inch or so away from the wall. I thought this tool was supposed to clean right up to the wall.

Wassupwiffdat?

-JB-

Name
JB
Sounds about right.

I'm experimenting w/low pressure hard surface cleaning, using the "gecko" tools, lots of dwell time lil extra hand work on the edges, and a 400psi rinse, so far so good.

This was all brought on by Pemberton's last "nearly free Friday" where sorry forgot his name; from Bridgpoint offered a 1/2 day stone polishing class, he said he saw no need for the high pressure (800+psi) cleaning we generally do as the chem, given dwell should perform as well, so far I would agree, that being said the gecko w/the wide head does a real nice job up to the edges.

And I gotta say thanks to Jim & Lee Pemberton, for that class, a HIGHLY recommend any class taught by that instructor, really knows his stuff to put it mildly.

I learned more about cleaning hard surface in the first 10 minutes of that class than I have about carpet cleaning in the past TEN YEARS! No joke. IF I were 10 years younger or newer in business, I'd be on the polishing gig like white on rice!

Jim who was the instructor again?

Jeremy N

Supportive Member
Uh...does that mean that my turbo is not supposed to clean all the way up to the wall?

That was the sales pitch for buying this thing.

None of the tools will clean to the wall or atleast not the circle tools. Get a standard grout brush or even better a corner brush and scrub a few inches of each grout line around the wall. Then when you clean just lift up the tile tool at an angle and spray down the wall and then suck the water up and there will be no dirt. For tight areas I scrub then flood the area and just use the vac hose to suck up the water. No fancy tools needed here.