VCT Stripper

Russ T.

Supportive Member
Name
Russ Terhaar
Im newer to the VCT work and feel like my work has improved a lot but sometimes it seems like the old finish fights me in the removal process. Ive tried a few different products but wanted to see what you guys are using? Is there a product, that wont kill me, that you guys love to use for stripping? Ill be using a @100 pound 175 with black stripping pad. I dont have a tank on it but normally mix in a bucket and apply with a mop. Any help would be great. Thanks.

Russ

Mardie

Name
Mardie VanBree
I am also very new to this. I have done a lot of research on this and from the schooling I got is that a brush made for stripping will work better and will not plug up like pads do.

Reactions: Russ T.

Russ T.

Supportive Member
Name
Russ Terhaar
I am also very new to this. I have done a lot of research on this and from the schooling I got is that a brush made for stripping will work better and will not plug up like pads do.

I'll have to look into said brush...thanks Mardie.

Shane Deubell

Supportive Member
Im newer to the VCT work and feel like my work has improved a lot but sometimes it seems like the old finish fights me in the removal process. Ive tried a few different products but wanted to see what you guys are using? Is there a product, that wont kill me, that you guys love to use for stripping? Ill be using a @100 pound 175 with black stripping pad. I dont have a tank on it but normally mix in a bucket and apply with a mop. Any help would be great. Thanks.

Russ