Wannabe needs direction on portable extractors

Desk Jockey

Name
Rico Suave
I'd watch your dollars as it begins to creep up there you'd be money ahead with a TM, even if it's an electric from Mytee or Terry Brevik.

Quinn

So. I am still curious about the steamin Demon since they have endorsement from shaw ind. and have the gold seal of approval from CRI. Has anybody here had or ever used one? What are the Negatives. And has anybody used the CFX from Rotovac, Apparently they have no seal of aspproval from the CRI or they would have mentioned it. And what do you think of the CRI. Are they simply paid to give you a level of grading of the Seal of aspproval. AS an installer I think CRI can eat Sh**

Desk Jockey

Name
Rico Suave
Pain in the ass to setup, once setup easier than a standard portable. Demon also has trouble with foam, foam bogs down the system much more than it would a regular portable.

The biggest issue with a demon in place of a true portable is it's really not portable. You must be connected to a water source, you must be within reach of a drain.

Dolly Llama

Number 5
Name
Larry Capitoni
So. I am still curious about the steamin Demon since they have endorsement from shaw ind. and have the gold seal of approval from CRI.

plenty of polyticz involved in the whole seal of approval thingie .
It's all horseshit anyway, cause a good or bad job is 99% contingent on the operator's skill and knowledge ... not the equipment

as far as the S-Demon, it's bad enough being tethered to cords indoors .
Now add water and drain lines .
not to mention homes and empties with multi-level floors.
Disconnect, carry all the chit upstairs, re-connect ...fck all that

with a porty, you can leave it at the bottom of the stairs and just add a length of vac hose and solution line .

The Demon is an "OK" machine for some applications , but a porty and wand is far more versatile and just as good for cleaning

And has anybody used the CFX from Rotovac,