6 Reasons To Like A Day Full Of Apts/Empties...

Name
Dale Compton
1- You don't have to be in "Sales Mode" all day.
2- You can wear jeans.
3- Nobody standing over your shoulder watching you.
4- Running behind ? No problem.
5- Didn't have to move any furniture.

And best of all in my opinion...

6- I didn't have to shave today.

GCCLee

Supportive Member
Name
C. Lee
So you sat on yur hiney all week and they slammed ya on friday, huh. I love it when they do that.

Zee

Supportive Member
Name
1- You don't have to be in "Sales Mode" all day.
2- You can wear jeans.
3- Nobody standing over your shoulder watching you.
4- Running behind ? No problem.
5- Didn't have to move any furniture.

And best of all in my opinion...

6- I didn't have to shave today.

As a business owner I'm always in sales mode..
(neighbors could be seeing you/asking you to come give price or opinion)

I (almost) never wear jeans if I'm doing work related things even if its empties..
(you don't know who you're going to run into)

I always try to make sure I shave..
(for the same reasons above).

Other than that, I agree with your other points.

Russ T.

Supportive Member
Name
Russ Terhaar
This cold Winter has hit us pretty hard. As bad as I want to get away from apartment work, they keep me moving a little. Resi work has all but stopped and I don't want to be in the restoration biz. I try to stay looking sharp because you never know who you will run into but I definitely like the more laid back environment. I've got to do better at putting $ away for the winter or find another way to make $. Maybe duct cleaning? Maybe save all summer and spend January in Costa Rica?

The Clean Machine

Reactions: TomKing and Jerry
Name
Dale Compton