A new little twist to MikeysBoard.com

Mikey P

Administrator
Let me tell the story about how I first got exposed to Vortex.

Troy Shwackhammer, Shawn’s then PR man sent me an unsolicited brochure in the mail. It was a real beauty. Thick card stock, bold impressive colors and graphics, lots of quotes and charts promising me how my company would go to the next level if I bought this $76K Carpet Cleaning van. The tag line “Don’t let your competitors beat you to it, be the first in your area to own the World’s Most Powerful Cleaning Machine” worked like a charm.. Anyone who looked at this marketing and the ads in the trade rags would be convinced that Vortex just had to be a multimillion dollar company ran out of a 200,00 ft, 6 bay factory in Sandy Utah.
I remember sitting on a beach in Kauai reading this ad (and some other magazines and mail I brought along) and asking Paula what she thought. At the time I was a single trucker with too much work and getting tired of the lack luster performance of my Butler van/machine. Paula did the math and it made financial sense. Since I had recently had a helper for a while due to a broken ankle so we saw the benefit of added help.Chris Mutteries was a big influence on my decision as well. He could not say enough about the benefits of a true dual wand machine.