Best Of..

WillS

Supportive Member
Name
Will
Was notified Monday from our Best of Las Vegas that they are adding carpet care/flooring as a category that can be voted on this upcoming month. I've been asking them for the last 3 years to add our industry.

For those of you champions of your Best Ofs every year, how do you go about advertising for it? Do you mass email asking to vote? Advertse it online? Leave something with customers after cleanings about voting? Are you awesome enough to not do any of those and be voted #1?

On the Best Ofs.. people voting, they have to select all categories before they can vote or can they just vote for you and hit submit? Haven't filled one out before.

Desk Jockey

Name
Rico Suave
We got emails just the other day that we are in the top 3 and to attend the dinner for the awards.

Its really lame here. The company that wins is the cheapest coupon guy. We get complaint calls from their customers regularly.

If ours had more legitimacy we would be involved in promotion. Instead we don't advertise it or attend the dinner.

If I were you I'd put the logo in all your marketing. Run a special thank you to exisiting clients. Try to get as many to vote as you can, but the promotion itself can be used to drive business.

Mikey P

Administrator
Do all of the above and offer a perk to voters if they take the time to do so.

What is Best of Las Vegas besides a site or magazine that will be selling you an ad?

Do people actually use it to shop for services?

Reactions: Pioneer Floorcare

The Great Oz

Name
bryan
Scam all the way around. The best way to win? Wait until they contact you with an offer to multiply your existing votes x10 if you pay them for some advertising. The person that spends the most money buying votes wins - unless there is no other business in your category that wants to spend any money to manipulate votes.