Carpel Tunnel Surgery on both hands tomorrow

adamh

Supportive Member
Name
Adam Hale
Happy Birthday to me tomorrow!! For my 43 birthday present I am getting Carpel Tunnel surgery done on both hands. This is the perfect time of year to do this because we are slow and my employee can handle all the work.

I have been fighting Carpel Tunnel for 10 years and it just gets worse and worse. I can’t even fill out the receipts in the morning anymore. I love cycling but can’t go more than a mile before my hands are killing me and my fingers are numb. I can’t grab the breaks with numb figures.

The first job of the day hurts so bad anymore I just can’t take it. I don’t want surgery but I have tried everything else and just have to get it done.

Anyone had the surgery?

Name
Lee Stockwell
Why both at once Adam?

At 63 I'm dealing with Viking's syndrome in my primary (left) hand. Like you, I will postpone surgery as long as possible.

Getting a full time helper again 5 years ago has been a lifesaver.

Becker

Name
Becker
Hope it helps. I'm dealing with golfers elbow. Brought on I think by jack hammering. But carpet cleaning won't let it heal. Been off for a week. Another 8 days to go. Hoping it helps.

Speedy recovery.

Ron K

Hope it goes well for you.
I agree with Lee that any help/helper we can get will only help.

On that note anyone have or know any exercises/stretches to help with our industry related injuries.
Was overhearing someone at OT/PT saying that at least every hour you need to move through the whole
range of motion if your task only entails a partial movement. Made sense to me.

Bjorn

I play golf but don't have carpet cleaners elbow?

Viking's syndrome come on you don't have a sword hand

Reactions: Art Kelley

Able 1

Name
Keith
I had it.. Easy one! Maybe 3 weeks and I was back at it. Great time for surgery, I always tried to plan them that way.

Obama took my insurance, he can KMA!

Reactions: Bjorn
Name
Marcus