carpet cleaning business

ymdewa1976

i need to start a carpet cleaning business. i am new to this an have no experience. I am student and need to have this as my part time job just to get by. i do not have truck, so i need something that is quite portable but that will allow me to do the job effectively. i am considering buying a rotovac power wand and rotovac cfx extractor. this equipment can at least fit into my toyota corolla. I need advice before i venture any further with this idea. any recommendations will be welcome.

thanks

Yamu

Mikey P

Administrator
Forget the rotovac wand. waste of time, money and water.

Get a well formulated portable, a 175 rpm floor scrubber with a 1.5 hp motor, a shampoo brush and a decent 2 jet (AW29) wand with a glide on it.

And pay attention here.

cu

Supportive Member
Name
Cu
buy a stainless steel repair kit and make millons

look up odin he will fill you in , great guy.......but very sour face

also look up posts by admiralclean knows all there is to know about the biz

the pig farming biz ..................knows nothing about carpet cleaning

The Preacher

get Cu to answer yore fones as his Scottish accent will close more sales than you can clean in a week!!! :p

T

tokmik363

If you think you need some accompaniment then get some. Sometimes it's not bad to have someone out there to give you company specially when they give a little help. Gilbert Carpet Cleaning

ACE

Name
Mike Hughes
I would buy used equipment. A 175, a porty with the most vac and psi you can find and the smallest cargo trailer you can find. A muiti-sprayer or other electric sprayer might be a good investment. You should be able to buy all that for less than 3k and resell it in a few years for about the same. The big issue with portable units is heat so, get 2 or 3 bucket heaters and learn how to keep the hot water coming without tripping breakers. Get an MBA learn this business and you can look forward to a very high level of income.

Desk Jockey

Name