Carpet cleaning software for 1 truck operation

Pipernate

I'm sure it must have been discussed before but I'm weighing my options with various offerinngs in the way of 'digitizing' my client information management.
My situation is I am a very busy one-truck operator and all my bookings are still on paper. What I'd like to do is capture client info on my mobile device when clients call, and use that for everything from booking appointments, exporting financial info to QuickBooks and my accountant, as well as future marketing like call campaigns, email reminders etc.
I want to avoid office work (and an assistant's salary) as much as possible by doing as much as possible on the fly while out on the road.

There are several choices out on the market such as:

1) Howard Partidge's Soft Serve Pro,
2) Service Monster by Principle Focus,
3) Service CEO,
4) Camelot,
5) Others?

Each has their strengths and weaknesses, price points etc. Just wondering who has used any of these and how you like/dislike it?

Cheers, Nate

Brian R

Name
Brian Robison
I emailed you an invite Nathan.

Yes, you and I both can get a free month out of it. :mrgreen:

Anyone else want an invite??

:shock:

I have absolutely no shame whatsoever.

Chris A

Name
Chris
Doug, what can you do with the premier that you can't with the standard qb?

Doug Cox

Supportive Member
Name
Doug Cox
The Premier edition is industry specific. You pick between 4 biz types when you install the program. I use the service edition. I use only a fraction of what quickbooks offers.

Ron Werner

Name
Ron Werner
What I'd like to do is capture client info on my mobile device when clients call, and use that for everything from booking appointments, exporting financial info to QuickBooks and my accountant, as well as future marketing like call campaigns, email reminders etc.

SM does this?