Community link swapping

PCC

Hi guys, My name is Lexx and I'm a webmaster.

While working on my mates carpet cleaning website I started coming across this crazy scam that carpet cleaners and getting caught up in! As a full time google nerd, I was outraged (seriously!!!)

The gist of it is that small business operators (like yourselves) are paying upwards of $250 a month to have their business website listed on these "Carpet cleaning" listing sites who come up within the first few pages of google for words like Carpet cleaning, tile & grout cleaning, steam etc...

My mate was about to do what all the other CC's were doing and just pay the money until I suggested that there is another way ;)

So here it is - no scams, no financial cost to you guys and all it takes is 30 seconds...

If you have a carpet cleaning website, instead of paying for listings - why not work as a collective of carpet cleaners? I mean it's simple and if done correctly, your entire community can benefit!

So what do you guys need to do to increase your web exposure for your business without having to pay for it? It's actually very simple and will save you a lot of money.

I propose that we all get a community of linked carpet cleaning websites going. BUT hold on!!!! (I hear you say) I understand that linking our websites will increase our google page rank and therefore increase our visibility on the web - But wont that mean that my competitors may get jobs that should be mine?

Great questions my friends! But the answer is NO.

As a community we are from all different cities, states and even countries here on this forum. The fact is that if we follow some simple guidelines, we as a community can ensure that linking only takes place between;

A) small operators with websites

b) not linking sites with people in the same city's

c) helping each other maximise key words on our web pages.