Critique my new ad please.

White Collar

Name
Nick Petersen
It's also a rough draft, I'm not good at making copy so any info would help. The prices are probably to low for most in here but I havent had much luck advertising by % off or $ off. Also my headline on front needs some help.

Wayne Miller

Name
Wayne Miller
Re: Critique my new add please.

Think about the people you've done work for.

What makes them happy?

Really happy.

The last one who just couldn't shut up about how happy she was......what made her sooooo happy?

Was it the price or was it something else?

Most customers are easy to please, all they want is what they're asking for. Usually that's little more than a professional who treats them fairly and honestly and does a reasonably good job. How you get to that point, your method or how many steps there are in your process usually doesn't matter just so long as you get there.

And, while a good price is always nice, it's not necessarily at the top of the list. For a lot of people, money is a means to get the things that make them feel good. And, as I'm sure you've seen, clean carpets make a lot of people feel good.

Last night we, and a couple of hundred other people, passed up the empty drive-in windows at McDonalds and KFC in favor of an hour's wait at Carrabbas. The Outback next door was just as crowded as was the Chicago Uno Grill down the block.

What motivates hundreds of people to drive their families 20 minutes on a cold and rainy night for an hour long wait so they can pay someone else $100 to serve them dinner? Maybe because it feels good?

Carpet cleaning is no different. It makes people feel good.