Getting commercial work

Name
I'm Rick James
What is your approach to getting commercial work.

Do you mail a letter out first and then call or just go in there unannounced? When you do get there and talk with the manager whats your line? Hi my name is Brent with Go Green, we would like to offer you a free estimate on your carpet or upholstery. ??

I have little to no experience in this part of the business, so any advise or suggestion on how you do it would greatly be appreciated. I gotta focus on commercial to get through the winter. I want to focus on daycares, retirment homes and other business that could benefit from my services.

Thanks
Brent

Desk Jockey

Name
Rico Suave
Try calling first to see who is in charge. Once you have the name, direct your communications to them.

Send a letter, let them know you will be stopping by in the next few days.

Stop by, ask for him or her by name.

If he is not in, leave your marketing material, and call later. Ask for a meeting to see how you can help them.

If they will allow you, do a demo, demo's sell better than words.

Be consistent, you may not get an immediate response but you could be hitting them at the wrong time in the cycle.

Don't get down, just keep swinging, you'll hit one out.

Reactions: Bryce C

juniorc82

Supportive Member
Name
Jon Coret