Greenhorn Wand

CarpetKING

After much deliberation over which wand to buy I finally decided to buy a Greenhorn today. Man, what a sharp looking wand. Considering I've been using the same PMF 12' 2 jet wand since I started 7 years ago I was able to justify the price. So for the first time I think ever I'm excited about going to clean carpets tomorrow and test it out. Well let you guys know how it does.

G

Now in the future,keep buying more toys like that and you will stay excited. PS- you will like it

Mike Draper

you are going to be upset!!!! Upset because you've been using that western family wand all this time when you could have been using a greenhorn. Just wait until you upgrade to 2.5" hose! It's like buyin a Vortex for pennies on the dollar. :wink:

CarpetKING

Yea looked at some of the 2.5 today thats something I defintely want to get in the future. Yea you say western wand? I took a picture of the new Greenhorn beside my old Ghetto Wand...Its a Laffer! Will post the pictures tomorrow sometime. I heard about an ugly wand contest a couple months back - I could've given the worst ones a run for their money...But its nice to be excited to go to work for a change.

CarpetKING

Mikey I'm guessing your talking about truck mount forums? I dont have a handle there. Oh and I've never even owned a glide before. My definition of glide would have been some greased lightning and WD-40!

sweendogg

Name
David Sweeney
Just remember its ok if it doesn't feel like work! Don't go grabbin your other wand because you aren't getting your arm work out for the day! :)

Jimmy L

Name
Jimmy L
But remember that any glided wand doesn't provide any agitation so you'll probably have to do some sort of prescrub with a machine.

hogjowl

Idiot™
Not usually the case, cob butt.

Make sure you get two 8002 stainless jets for the two outside jets, or learn to ignore the overspray issues like most people here do.

Brian R

Name
Brian Robison
I thought 700psi with a 15 flow WAS aggitation??