heat exchanger

KOOSER55

I have a 2006 hydra master maxx 470 truck mount. My Stainless Steel Coil Exhaust Heat Exchanger needs to be replaced. It didnt feeze but the repair man said it should be replaced. He currently bypassed it for me. I only use this machine now about 5-6 times a month , this has become a side business. But i really like the steam that the machine created. Do you know if I can have the exchanger fabricated and if so where? I live in the Baltimore MD area.

GeneMiller

Name
gene miller
I cut mine completely apart and repaired it. It's not easy but can be done. Cut the end off and then 6 spot welds holding the coil in the shell. Drop out the coil find the leaks and weld. Yours can't be harder to get apart than mine was.

Gene

Reactions: KOOSER55

KOOSER55

I cut mine completely apart and repaired it. It's not easy but can be done. Cut the end off and then 6 spot welds holding the coil in the shell. Drop out the coil find the leaks and weld. Yours can't be harder to get apart than mine was.

Gene
I wish I could do that but I know nothing about that kind of work, that's why I'm trying to locate a company that does.

GeneMiller

Name
gene miller
You need a guy that has his own shop or a friend that's a welder. I have a friend who owns a factory with dozens of different types of welders and access to it all. Plus a1 welders when necessary. It was very time consuming to fix but I ran without it for about a week.

Gene

KOOSER55

You need a guy that has his own shop or a friend that's a welder. I have a friend who owns a factory with dozens of different types of welders and access to it all. Plus a1 welders when necessary. It was very time consuming to fix but I ran without it for about a week.

Gene
I only use this machine part time. If I were to take it off and take it to a wielder you think he could figure out how to fix it with out having knowledge or truck mounts?

Name
Marcus
Should just go with a propane heater or kerosene heater...