Hey Jim Martin!

Chris A

Name
Chris
I am curious, after hearing about the volume you do daily, I was hoping you might share some time-saving tips. I.E. what tools do you bring in when, set-up and tear down, etc. How much time do you spend on pre and post inspection and dealing with custys face to face? As a solo operator I am impressed by how many jobs you manage to get done in a day.

I know you didnt ask for general help , but here is my 2 cents.

I find the 2 ways to save time are how i prespray and machine maintance. A few more minutes prespraying and agitating spots saves 4 times that in cleaning.
Then keeping my machine's filters clean so the unit does more work then i do.

And my prewalk time depends on customers concerns , the more they have the longer i take.

Jim Martin

Supportive Member
Name
Jim Martin
c_adkins said:
I am curious, after hearing about the volume you do daily, I was hoping you might share some time-saving tips. I.E. what tools do you bring in when, set-up and tear down, etc. How much time do you spend on pre and post inspection and dealing with custys face to face? As a solo operator I am impressed by how many jobs you manage to get done in a day.

start to finish..........

When ever I walk up to the house to ring the door bell I always have my vacuum cleaner with me and my bag
In the bag I have some spotters....tabs (both types) rags ...sliders...lift buddy...all the little things that keep me from running back and forth out to the truck.. I set these by the front door and ring the bell...
Once in.... I have the client give me the lay out...what they want moved.. any problems that may may have......etc....BS with them a little pet the dog (if they have one ) and get to work.....
Set clip board by front door and grab vac and bag....sliders and sticky tab what ever I can....Pre-vac all areas..I never ever pre spot unless it is something like a plant stain or things like that...asnd that is normally just a quick spray with a bottle....