How many are using Cool Cuffs:

Brian L

Name
Brian L
If so, how well are they holding up?

Are any of you using the newer swivel versions?

I have been using the grey knock-offs from Magic Wand for a couple years now. Almost time to replace them.

Jim Martin

Supportive Member
Name
Jim Martin
I use the swivel and I think that they are great.. One of the best items on my truck.... I have yet to have a hose twist on me.. I have had a set now for almost a year and still no problems...

I also use most of the adapters all are great product..

lance

Jim, is there any vac leakage from the cuffs? Did you glue them on to the hose?

I have Cool Cuffs and like them. What I do hate is how they have different versions that dont work with the older ones and why is there not a way to tell them apart when ordering them? Great product thats poorly sold IMHO

Jim Martin

Supportive Member
Name
Jim Martin
I did not glue mine on... I have an electric reel and yank the hell out of my hoses and never had one come apart or unscrew from the hose... Like I said They have been complete.. trouble free.

They leak very little.. Not half as much as the other types I have tried..

I guess they all leak some.........

Billy

Name
BH
We use them & don't know how we got anything done without them. We don't have them glued. They do sometimes need a little tightening though.

Becker

Name
Becker
I use them between my 1st and 2nd hose, and between my 3rd and 4th hose.

I almost aways peel off 2 50 footers so I use a regular cuff after 2 sections.

J.R.

I too have them. I've used cool cuffs for at least 2 years and never had a problem with them. One of the best tools i've ever bought. They're holding up amazingly well. Being here in the desert of Az., we're always dragging the hose over rocks and the occasional cactus and nothing seems to damage them. So, i'm very happy with them.

P.S. This is my first post here. Finally found a topic I'm very familiar with. Everyone have a great evening.