Hydramaster crossfire 4.2

GCC41

Name
Christopher Gamboa
to start this off im very new to carpet cleaning and i need all the help i can get with my truck mount so if you have any trips and tricks about this machine I would greatly appreciate it very much

Dolly Llama

Number 5
Name
Larry Capitoni
any trips and tricks about this machine

you can find the manual online.
If you don't have one, start there.

due to the age of the unit, google will be your friend

here's a couple threads

..L.T.A.

Nomad74

Boy Sprout
Porterville, damn you only got 59k people living there. Are you planning on going to outside areas like Visalia?

Nomad74

Boy Sprout
what should my vacuum guage be at mine never goes higher then 5
Check your waste tank gasket for leaks. You should be getting better suction than 5. If your tank lid is sealed check your vac relief valve. It may be out of adjustment.

Last edited:
Reactions: Dolly Llama

Cleanworks

Name
Ron Marriott
5 is what we get with an open hose. Stand by the truck and put your hand over the vacuum and seal it. You need somewhere between 11-14 at least.

Cleanworks

Name
Ron Marriott
Ive tried that and still it only goes to like 5
Like Richard says, you should hear some loud hissing when you do that. Either a lot of air is escaping or your machine isn't running at the right rpm. Or your belts are loose. Check your tank lid gasket, your vacuum relief valve first. If you have a tachometer on that machine, what does it read?

Reactions: The Great Oz

The Great Oz

Name
bryan
If nothing suggested above finds the problem, could it be from an exhaust restriction? The heat exchanger or silencer could be clogged.

Reactions: Cleanworks
Name
Lee Stockwell
I believe that due to inexperience you are overlooking something, or likely SEVERAL things that would be obvious otherwise.

Cleanworks

Name
Ron Marriott
I believe that due to inexperience you are overlooking something, or likely SEVERAL things that would be obvious otherwise.