I think Im in a mental sinkholw

juniorc82

Supportive Member
Name
Jon Coret
Over the last few years my business has grown and I have got busier. As an owner operator I wear all hats. Coming with my limited success has been a bit of a downfall. Since being on the scene I have butted head with some other business owners here and there , and over the past year have grown frustrated of working with certain customers or networking associate's. This has shown in my attitude as I no longer go out of my way to bite my tongue or jump through hoops for these people like I used to. I am however a bit concerned and dont want to be considered a groutchy ass hole. Not trying to bitch but this business really can suck the life out of you and leave you with the glass is half empty type of attitude. I am just tired of everyone expecting me to have my shit together and no one else has a clue. I know im not the first cleaner to be stuck
in a mental ditch. what have you guys did to get the fire and determination back?

FLYERMAN

Supportive Member
Name
Ken Raddon
You gotta have a hobby. For me it's fly fishing. Just get something to take your mind off it all for a few hours or a day or two now and then. Oh and tell some people NO when they ask the impossible.

Art Kelley

Supportive Member
Name
Rainbow Carpet And Upholstery Cleaning
It's called not being a door mat. You don't have to take crap from anyone. It's just a few people that cause most of your problems, and like you say, you can either bite your toungue and hold it in or speak up if something bothers you. But don't let them control your inner happiness. Life is too beautiful, and short, to allow that to happen.

Reactions: John Olson

Shawn Abbey

Name
Shawn Abbey
Its nice to know you're concerned..