Insurance?

galaxytodd

Name
Todd E
I know this has been discussed before and Im relatively new to Carpet Cleaning and going nuts with getting insurance.
Its horrible,no one gets back to you,alot dont carry business Insurance,
any advise or ideas out there?
What do you guys use?What are rates?etc,,,,
We got are auto insurance with Allstate but they gave me a high rate for business ins.
Thanx for help.

Charlie Lyman

Supportive Member
Name
Charlie Lyman
I have Zurich. 1 Mil liability, full coverage on the van $127 a month. Hopefully that gives you an anchor point to start. I had farmers, they were about the same.

galaxytodd

Name
Todd E
Thats not bad.
Quote with allstate was $800/yr for $300.000 policy.
So you had Farmers and they have it? I was gonna look into them.
Its just myself,no employees,operated out of my house using my own vehicle.
Thanx

SamIam

Name
sam miller
have a million dollar policy $650 per year mercury.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

rwcarpet

Supportive Member
Name
Robert Hodge
Thats not bad.
Quote with allstate was $800/yr for $300.000 policy.
So you had Farmers and they have it? I was gonna look into them.
Its just myself,no employees,operated out of my house using my own vehicle.
Thanx

A new start-up business can be tough to insure, if you have no track record. I have the business insurance, with a 3 mil liability, at under $500 a year, but the vehicle insurance adds a lot to the total policy. That part is about $2500. That's full coverage on the van and equipment. I also insure my private vehicle under the business because I use it to haul chems, equipment, and use it to do estimates. Get in an at fault accident with a vehicle that's not covered under your business, and it can be proved you were on a business call, (you know what Attorneys can trump up, not to mention your own insurance company), you're screwed! I've also got a 35 year track record with really only one claim. I backed into a custys vehicle.

Reactions: GCCLee