I've got a challenge

Captain Morgan

Supportive Member
Name
Bill Morgan
for successful carpet cleaners and marketing know-it-all's. I'm new in BNI. I'm trying to teach/train the members, family and friends too, what to listen for in daily conversation that would immediately make them hand out my business card and mention me.

For example: Two people are talking, seemingly about nothing, one tells the other she has a new puppy at home. She's frustrated with how hard house training is going and tired of finding puddles on the carpet here and there. (Everyone in our business knows what the problems here are; odor, stains, yadda yadda)

Hopefully the other person would immediately say... "Oh you should call Bill at Acme Carpet, he can help you!"

My mentor has stressed not to talk about my equipment but concentrate on what members should listen for talking with other people throughout their day. He called them "triggers", key phrases someone might say that would trigger them to mention me.

Have anyone trained techs, office/phone help, family or friends to have "big ears" like this before? Any phrases, "triggers" or suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Brian R

Name
Brian Robison
Anytime someone mentions

Kids
pets
Moving, selling, buying, renting, owning a rental
party's
Slob husbands
living in a dusty area
offices

These would be the big trigger words.

Brian R

Name
Brian Robison
When I do my visitation, I always give that person the best commercial that I can.

People look forward to me doing their commercials because they know it will be something outrageous.

Like this month I am visting the estate planning attorney.

I will dress up like death, make fun of some of the older guys in the group and sing "Not only the good die young"...parity of Billy Joels song.

I am sure it will be a hit.

When people leave the group for the day, they are talking about me....and that's what matters.