Just One Question.

vonmosher455

Does a portable like the Mytee M5 have as much CFM as a 6.5 horsepower Rigid shop vac or should i say feel like it does with a 50 ft hose run on the mytee and a 20 ft hose run on the shop vac.
I know I am new to the business but i ran a truckmount today(steamway 2100 powermatic with 2000 hours and in great shape)
and i was not impressed thought my shop vac had as much suck as that did :roll: . and i was going to buy it and i think I will go with my original thougt of saving the money and using a portable.
And can you use a 175 floor machine with a tuway on any carpet for agitation. used a groom rake for agitation today, that sucked :shock: .
Just trying to figure out why i would want to spend that much money on something that did not impress me at all.
Ok sorry thats two Questions. !dork!

Shane T

Name
Shane Tiegs
There has to have been something wrong with the Powermatic. Dirty filters, loose belts, open dump valve or plug line somewhere. There's no way it shouldn't blow away a shop vac.

vonmosher455

The tech said it was workig good, and the first room that we did was dry before we left.
Im new to this business but dont want to get some thing that doesn't work right.
does the portable feel like it has more suck than a shop vac, i would think it does.
Sorry just trying to figure this out before I make a choice.

vonmosher455

good one :roll: guess i deserved that one. was just expecting more from a nice machine like this one guess the price is to good to be true.

ACE

Name
Mike Hughes
Welcome to Mikeysboard Troy! Prescott would be a great demographic for carpet cleaning. I would guess shop vacs produce allot of CFM but have very little lift. Try to find a porty with 2 -3 stage vacuum motors. A 175 W/ nylon brush would be the way to go for agitation. The 2100 is a hell of a machine and might not be a bad choice if the price is right. Have a truck mount mechanic look it over before you buy.

vonmosher455