Ken Snow's point..................

About cleaners not knowing what there bottom line is till the tax man come is to real.
Funny how were all so worried about marketing and cleaning skill and the FOUNDATION of all business we neglect.

Why in the world with Scott Rendell's BRC systems are we not setting the foundation first ?

Greenie

I would say cause most are carpet cleaners with a good paying job, and not businessmen, what job holder actually knows his employers bottom line?

Ron Werner

Name
Ron Werner
I would say this is my biggest hang up. I'm a good cleaner but I'm learning the busn side of it. I bought Ellen Rohr's Bare Bones Busn material and that opened my eyes as to just how much I need to make to pay for everything. I figure I am now charging enough but for years I was WAY undercharging, Its no wonder I wasn't getting anywhere.
I'm still learning.

TimP

Luckily I have my wife to handle the paper side of this business. And we hire an accountant to do the technical crap for the IRS. However the way I see it I probably only see 25-50% of what I charge depending on the volume I do. It all has to do with volume. The more you do at a profitable rate the better you do at the end of the month. Being a new business I find it hard to meet the volume that I need. I have gone up and would go up more but competition is the major obsticle. I try to charge as much as the market will bare but I also like to treat my customers right and give them a discount when they make my job easier not to mention get me more work.

Ken Snow

RIP
Name
Ken Snow