Looking for a used truckmount !!!

lbwalker89

Name
Larry Walker
I am new to the carpet cleaning business. I mainly use a portable and do a few small jobs.. But I'm looking to upgrade to a TM and hopefully expand my business.... I'm not looking for a tricked out TM, just something entry level to get my foot in the door... I'm in Ohio , but I may be willing to make a drive for the right TM ??? Any help/ advice or a point in the right direction would be appreciated .

joeynbgky

Supportive Member
Name
Joey
Re: Looking for a used trucmount !!!

What part of ohio? I know a few friends with some for sale.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2

joeynbgky

Supportive Member
Name
Joey
Re: Looking for a used trucmount !!!

Hmm. . Let me think. Ill make some calls in the morning

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2

Mikey P

Administrator
Welcome to MB!

It would help to know a few things so we can help you out...

-Your budget
-Do you prefer a slide in or a unit that is powered by the van's engine?
-What sort of heat source to you prefer
-Do you have a vehicle to put it in
-How long will your maximum hose runs be
-Are you mechanically inclined?

Chris A

Name
Chris
Do you have a van now or will you be looking for one as well? Btw I serve Akron also, welcome!

lbwalker89

Name
Larry Walker
I'm looking for a starter unit so something 5k and under. Maybe something like a hydramaster spitfire 3.2 or 4.0. I prefer a system with HX's but propane heat or oil burning will be fine. I have a Chevy Astro so my space is limited. I may look into a van that has a unit already installed if its the right price. Thanks for all the help

Welcome to MB!

It would help to know a few things so we can help you out...

-Your budget
-Do you prefer a slide in or a unit that is powered by the van's engine?
-What sort of heat source to you prefer
-Do you have a vehicle to put it in
-How long will your maximum hose runs be
-Are you mechanically inclined?

Chris A

Name
Chris