My new set up

adamh

Supportive Member
Name
Adam Hale
You may remember last summer I purchased a Masters Touch unit with 480 hours mounted in a trailer. $9k for everything. I HATED THE TRAILER!! Having a trailer is good for some but not me. It also sucks for Idaho winters. So I have been looking for a used van and I think I found a great one. Its a 2002 Ram 1 ton extended with 49,000 miles. I only paid $4k for the van! The Idaho State Gov had it.
I modified the Powerclean unit to 2.5 inch. I really like the APO. I have never done an install before. It was kinda fun.

100_1618.jpg

100_1620.jpg

100_1619.jpg

100_1621.jpg

It was a window van but never had seats in it. I used Hurcliner on the floor.
100_1570.jpg

I made a drip pan out of a sheet of aluminum I got out of the scrap yard for $7.oo
100_1571.jpg

I had to rent a cherry picker to move the machine.
100_1572.jpg

I have never had a machine out the back so i thought I would try it. Jury is still out on that decision.
Drip pan finished.
100_1573.jpg

100_1615.jpg

I mounted the electric hose reel out the side. I Hurculined the hose reel as well.
100_1611.jpg

I added a 100 gallon fresh tank. I also built a chem shelf to the top of it. I made it out of wood I had around the house. Herculined in too.
100_1612.jpg

Plenty of room for my RX20, vacuum, 2 airpaths, 2 normal fans, and my RV360i

100_1610.jpg

I even built the Hyrdraforce and block holders out of scrap i had around the house.
100_1609.jpg

The van drives like a deam, except it turns like a pig! Tons of power but the 5.9 liter sucks the gas. I have $7k ( - $2k for the trailer ) into the machine, hose reels etc. I have $4k into the van. $1k into the fresh tank, lettering, and other stuff. I think I did well.

adamh

Supportive Member
Name
Adam Hale
joeynbgky said:
Thats pretty! Did you paint the van black? It looks like a new paint job!

Yep $500 Maco special. this is what it looked like.

100_1507.jpg

adamh

Supportive Member
Name
Adam Hale