need a new business credit card

Brian R

Name
Brian Robison
I'm doing my best to stay away from credit cards.
I know most companies will need credit sooner or later, so I will have 2 just to uphold the credit status..but I keep the balances low.

(Did I ever mention, I am a credit expert as well?)

You always need to have 2 cards (used well but with a good amount of credit available...but not too much), 1 installment plane (Car payment etc) and have them for at least 2 years to have good credit if you want to buy a house or get some credit for cash flow.

ACE

Name
Mike Hughes
Capital One is bumping it's rates sky high.

Brian, Your subbing all your work so you don't need business credit.

Desk Jockey

Name
Rico Suave
Most of my supplies I have accounts with but there are some that I don't order frequently enough to setup one with. Credit card was easy, besides need one for car rental fights and lodging.

We spend around $3,500.00 month on our card, I can pay some of that with checks, I was just getting reward points.

I think I'll just get an American Express or something similar. My banker said don't try for a business one just open a personal one, less hassle, less exposure for them.

Jeremy

Name
Jeremy
I have an Amex Charge Card. Pay the balance every month... No interest and it's only $120 a year for fees. Sometimes it sucks if invoices aren't paying quickly but it beats having a $10K debt at 21%.

Wise (read very limited) use of credit & cash purchases are keys to being debt free. Credit cards are a form of slavery/indentured servitiude.

steve frasier

Supportive Member
Name
steve frasier
I don't carry a balance, just use it to buy gas and supplies and write one check at the end of every month

would like to get a cash back or airline miles type card

Brian R

Name
Brian Robison
ACE said:
Capital One is bumping it's rates sky high.

Brian, Your subbing all your work so you don't need business credit.

I deg to biffer.