Need some advise and expertise, please.

OK, I have a meeting soon with the VP of a rather new but growing fast commercial facility maintenance company. He is interested in my company for two reasons. #1 they bought a brand new rotobrush with all the bells and whistles (camera etc), sent one of their employees out with it and the guy actually quit that afternoon, lol. So they want to sub out all the rotobrush duct cleaning out to me, and let me rent their machine. #2 they do commercial carpet cleaning, but again, the employees are clueless and the results have been sub par so far, they want to sub out all their carpet cleaning to me as well. They will be only letting their employees do hard floor maintenance and office cleaning once this goes into effect. My question is, what am I to expect out of this meeting? How do I prepare for it? I've never done this before, so any help would be appreciated. I have no problem with commercial carpet cleaning because I do lot of it now, and the rotobrush has a video to watch in order to learn the machine and process, so I'm not concerned with my ability to effectively clean. My concern is in the legal aspects of this deal.

Jeremy

Name
Jeremy
Know your costs & production rates before you go to the meeting. Do not lose money on anything. Find out everything you can IE times & windows of availability, methods (if any) specified in their agreements, scope of work, rates for specialty spotting, how much volume etc. Schedule a follow up for later in the week or next week. Give yourself time to think it over, crunch #s etc.

PS- How many eggs can you afford to have in one basket? Don't let their work keep you from your customers.

G

I'll call it realistic and how I see it.. so get thick skin.. and dont take it personal to you..