Newbie - Looking fo Advice

manonthemon

Greetings all, I enjoy your website.

I am seriously considering starting a carpet cleaning business. I'm currently employed in the computer business but it's not looking too good for the future...ya I know I'm sure you are thinking the same thing...

Anyhow I've always wanted to be my own boss. I hustle and I'm not afraid to work. I'm not loookingto get rich, I want to make a living and that's it. My wife carries the benefits so all I need is the cash. I've been researching this for probably 6 months and came across this site recently and thought hey why not ask the experts. I'm hoping you can provide me some pointers. I

1 - When starting out would you purchase a truck mount or a good portable unit
2 - If you purchased a portable, would you purchase a 2 or 3 stage and with/without heat?
3 - I'm looking to buy good equipment looking for thoughts on the Rotovac PowerWand vs Rx20 vs a few other's I've seen on this ie
4 - What is a Grasshopper Wand and does it have benefits over a power wand system?
6 - Chemicals - Lots to choose from...what's a good supplier and what's necessary to ge started for most jobs?
7 - If I hustle meaning deliverng flyers, newspapers, adds at super markets, etc. How tough is it to get started? I'm not planning on employees, I am going to do the work and plan on doing avery good job.

I'll probabaly think up a few more the I do appreciate your input

Many thanks!

bob vawter

Grassy Knoller
Name
bob vawter
Dean..yous ain't givin' us too much ta work wit here.......where are you from?
A filled out profile would work for you a lot better......

manonthemon

Hey guys,