Ok hard floor experts. Chew on this

It took me a good 45 minutes to an hour to download photos and post this. Enjoy.

My friend owns a couple tanning salons (multi millionaire by the way). He just opened a new store and the floors look great. This floor however looks dirty, very dull, and lots of scrapes. He told me he wants the floors cleaned (He has no clue how much work is going to be involved in getting this floor to look decent). The floor when installed was sealed and several coats of finish were applied. I am no stone expert but this floor is going to need to be stripped, sealed, and refinished. I will need to use a mild stripper if there is such a thing. I don’t want to strip off the stain. He really isn’t happy with the way the stain came out in this location anyways. I wish I had pictures of the other store. I guess my objective is to get the floors clean and shiny. They were mopping with pine sol and bleach and I told them to stop that right away and that I would get them a good neutral floor cleaner. I do some stripping and it is HARD work. This is a pretty big job and will likely take me two nights to complete. Any comments on procedure, products, and pricing would be appreciated. I am just going to charge high enough that if I do the job I will smile all the way to the bank. No need to be cheap on a job like this. Please do not post if you have never done this type of flooring or don’t specialize in concrete/stone work.

IMAG00621.jpg

IMAG00611.jpg

IMAG00601.jpg

IMAG00591.jpg

IMAG00581.jpg

IMAG00571.jpg

IMAG00661.jpg

floorguy

Supportive Member
Name
Doug
We do one kind of like this.... stained poorly, and just looks like overall crap...so we make what we can out of it....

use some type of cleaner, or stripper at half strength, scrub it in, suck it up, rinse really well, and throw some finish on it....Then every, however long do it again..

that is about all you can do with it..

ohhh tell them to quit draggin shit on the floor to...